Thread: Jet Aer corp Boot knife/dagger?

Jet Aer corp Boot knife/dagger?

ADVERTISEMENT
    Just looking for any information out there (if there is any) on the maker, recently added to my dagger collection as a nice little boot knife.

Length OAL: 8 7/8"
    Blade length: 4 5/8"
    Maker: Jet-Air Corp out of Paterson, NJ is apparently the parent company, but the knife is made in Japan.
    Model: G-96, No 7003.

Hi Danny,

Jet-Aer was an importer here in the States, they started in business in 1973, I am not sure if their still around. They use to advertise in various outdoor magazines here. Their knives are mostly Buck copies, or Buck influenced designs.

I have seen their knives here, and there, selling in the $20 to 35 range. Your knife is really nice.

HTH.

Question jet-aer knives rare burds in the uk

knives by the jet-aer corporation peterson new jersey usa seem to be very rare burds in the uk? i have been trading & collecting for many years & have only just come across my 1st one. this is a japanese made! knife makers choice #860 G96 brand large 5inch (buck 110 clone) folding hunter with a lovely leather pouch. the quality of this knife is outstanding & cannot be faulted, it was picked up off uk ebay in unused condition with pouch box & paperwork for under £5 largely due to a poor photo & description! i think these knives must have been imported to the uk by whitby! as there is a whitby quality knives sticker on the box with the code #Lk860. i was just wondering if any of you chaps out there in knifeland know anything else about this company & its range of knives? cheerz from the knifebloke..