Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: blackjack folding mamba stag

blackjack folding mamba stag

ADVERTISEMENT
    I've got a Blackjack Folding Mamba in stag that I've been hoarding for about the past 10 years.. taking out occasionally to admire it .. but I'm afraid it's time for it to find a new home. Any ideas how much it'd be worth these days?

Click the thumbnails to see the larger pics

I think I'll keep my zytel version to remember it by.

Thanks guys!

A.G.Russell had two for sale last year I think they were $125.00 for one and a stag one for $150.00

Ralph

Thanks! I haven't been able to find any listed anywhere so I appreciate it!

I see Mamba's regularly on the bay (usually listed as a BlackJack only).

$70-$100 seems to be the average, but I've seen anomolies go lower/higher.

They use to be "the bomb," but I guess they have been forgotten.

That is a pristine example of the folding mamba. There is a blackjack forum over "there" where you can look up more info. Tom Carey runs a board where you can possibly list it and fine out even more information. There is a great deal of info on his site and he might have leads for you on the knife.

Cerberus

Ahh, thanks! I know eBaying them is a bit of a gamble. You just post it and hope the right collector(s) see it.

Thanks for the help!

Well I registered with "knifeforums" and either the entire site is locked down for new posts or it's just me, but the "post" button is disabled.

Don't know if I'll ever find out Tom Carey's opinion. Ahh well.

knifef***ms.com is back open now. Check out the blackjack forum under manufactures. I checked and it is open for business

Cerberus

Thanks! Hate mentioning other forums like that.. appreciate it though!

Quote Originally Posted by StMute
    Thanks! Hate mentioning other forums like that.. appreciate it though!
    Nice looking knife. Shoot me an email & let me know what you want for it. Click on my profile for my address. Thanks.