Thread: Regular sebenza...?

Regular sebenza...?

ADVERTISEMENT
    Hi guys,
    I just bought a large regular sebenza, I don't have it yet but it should be here in the next few days.
    It's a 2001 BG-42 in great condition...
    It's my first time buying a used sebenza so a little nervous...
    What should I expect from this knife? Any thoughts on the steel, blade shape...etc anything that I should know about the different TI handle?

I'm super excited and thought I could get some more info from you guys to make the wait a little less painful...
    Any input would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks and as always, I love this community!
    Alex

Great find first off, I really like the way BG-42 sharpens up and holds a fine edge. The only concern I have about a used one is pinched washers. Even then if you disassemble it, that can be corrected. If the scales are to scratched up for your use it can be sent in for a "spa treatment" at a very reasonable cost and I believe they sharpen it at the same time. So all in all you got a great knife that will hold its value and give you years of service.

Quote Originally Posted by woodysone View Post
    Great find first off, I really like the way BG-42 sharpens up and holds a fine edge. The only concern I have about a used one is pinched washers. Even then if you disassemble it, that can be corrected. If the scales are to scratched up for your use it can be sent in for a "spa treatment" at a very reasonable cost and I believe they sharpen it at the same time. So all in all you got a great knife that will hold its value and give you years of service.
    Thanks for your input!!!
    The scales look pristine on the pictures and lockup maybe at 30-40% so I'm pretty happy...

Quote Originally Posted by Kinagoo View Post
    Thanks for your input!!!
    The scales look pristine on the pictures and lockup maybe at 30-40% so I'm pretty happy...