Has any body dealt with Shirogorov.com directly? I am about to buy a knife directly from them but they want Western Union transfer to pay for it, so I am kind of hesitant. Do not want to be duped.
Has any body dealt with Shirogorov.com directly? I am about to buy a knife directly from them but they want Western Union transfer to pay for it, so I am kind of hesitant. Do not want to be duped.
Click the lower left triangle and ask for this to be moved to the GB&U review section of this forum.
Originally Posted by Bastid
-Convincing knuckleheads that the real key tool lies between the ears in creativity, application of common sense, adaptation and thinking out of the box might just be a losing battle.
thanks for taking care of that for me
Not sure have never dealt with them directly.But i do own some of their knives and they are top notch.
Get ahold of Neal over at TNK (TrueNorthKnives) I think he is the only dealer in North America, He could probably answer any questions you have regarding them.
thanks Tony. TNK is on vocation till 8/1 and I have a sale pending. I guess I just going to risk it.
TNK are out of stock and they do not ship to NYC grrr...
When you can post up a review, i would like to check out their blades
Im curious, why are the prices so high on that site? Are they a knock off site (like aliaexpress) or a higher end maker?
I have a high art; I hurt with cruelty those who would damage me. - Archilochus
****My Trade Thread****
WTTF/WTB: CRK Folders with Birthdate of May 11th (year irrelavent) or Oct 19th, 2011
Any update on this??
Yes, I had some back an forth emails with one of the Shirogorov brothers and he was very reassuring. So in order to buy from them directly you need:
1. To speak Russian (I am Ukrainian our languages are similar so we understood each other).
2. Wait till the knife you want is up for sale on the site (sadly they do not take orders at the moment because of backlog but that might change).
3. Transfer funds over by Western Union (a big risk if you ask me)
4. They do not ship to US so you need to have an verifiable address in Russia or Europe.
So I took the risk and transferred $450 by WU for 95 flipper. I already received the email that money have been received and I should receive another one with shipment tracking number when the package is off to my relative in Ukraine. Keeping my fingers crossed. Will update with further developments.
I have a high art; I hurt with cruelty those who would damage me. - Archilochus
****My Trade Thread****
WTTF/WTB: CRK Folders with Birthdate of May 11th (year irrelavent) or Oct 19th, 2011
Update they send me the tracking number and shipment confirmation Email. The package already cleared customs in Russia and is on its way to Ukraine. Who-hoo.
Update:
My relative in Ukraine has received the knife. So Shirogorov site is legitimate and thay stay true to their word. you transfer the $ and they will send the knife to you
Now all I have to do is wait for it to arrive here.
Yes, they're legit![]()
I have a high art; I hurt with cruelty those who would damage me. - Archilochus
****My Trade Thread****
WTTF/WTB: CRK Folders with Birthdate of May 11th (year irrelavent) or Oct 19th, 2011
Sure. Will do.
anything else on this? I am curious.
I have a high art; I hurt with cruelty those who would damage me. - Archilochus
****My Trade Thread****
WTTF/WTB: CRK Folders with Birthdate of May 11th (year irrelavent) or Oct 19th, 2011
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks