Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: SCAM -- Pre war SA Dagger

  1. #1

    SCAM -- Pre war SA Dagger


    Sponsored Ad
    Remove ads and support BladeForums.com!
    Hello. Can someone tell me if this dagger is original and what is the real value? I have this dagger from East Germany and now i want to sell it. Can someone help me? Thanks

    I can post close up pics if you want


    Last edited by Esav Benyamin; 07-29-2012 at 08:16 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Montgomery, Texas USA
    Posts
    2,098
    To me it looks authentic from what little I can see. I would need much better/closer pix of the reverse inscription, the maker's mark, the fitting's detail and the scabbard etch etc. These are my cup of tea. I know a substanial bit about them.

    It is most likely one I would be interested in. You can't ask about price on this forum or make noises about selling as just a registered user, you have to be something like a gold member or something. Anyway, email me here:

    mwilkins@consolidated.net

    and we can talk. My name it mitch.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Yuma
    Posts
    91
    I would like to see more Pic's
    It looks like the Leaders version, I would like to see what is engraved on the back of the Blade( possible Rohm presentation)
    I have never seen a scabbard that has engraving . Very Interesting!!!!
    More Pics Please!
    Semper Fi
    Phil

  4. #4
    AZPhil can i have your email?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Southeastern Bavaria, Germany
    Posts
    4,090
    Nice piece. Can you get some pics of the tang stamp?

    Here you can see different tang stamps and pics of the daggers http://www.dienstdolch.de/der-ehrend...html?Itemid=38

    I hope, this helps a little.

    Kind regards

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Montgomery, Texas USA
    Posts
    2,098
    Folks, this guy is a scammer.... I thought I remebered this knife from long ago, and as I've come to find out, it belongs to this militaria collector:

    http://www.snyderstreasures.com/

    I just used an old trick/tip and sure enough; it worked.
    Just put your cursor on one of the pix in the OP's thread above, right click, scroll down the selections in the drop down menue to the bottom and click "properties". This tells you where (on what server), the pic is kept and how it's named. Just try it and see. And remember how to do so in the future.

    Amazingly, the OP is too lazy to put the pix on their own server or a web hosted pix site!!

    As I requested in my post #2 above, he emailed me and when I ask "where" the knife was, he replied "Czech Republic"... (or some other far flung place in Europa, I can't remember right now...).
    His/her idea here is not to get what the knife is worth, but to get you to send something to "hold it" so's not to be sold elsewhere while the details are worked out. The idea is go get multiple people to do so and thus pile up a goodly bit of hold monies while not stealing too much so's to get in trouble. Most people are too embarassed to report being scammed for just a few hundred bucks.

    Don't be one of the few! ;->

    regards, m
    Last edited by anvilring; 07-29-2012 at 05:53 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Montgomery, Texas USA
    Posts
    2,098

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Fair Oaks, CA
    Posts
    4,118
    Great catch, anvilring, using the pics from Snyder's Treasures and not even re-hosting them, dumb.
    Last edited by PG5768; 07-29-2012 at 06:32 PM.
    Kershaw Mafia - Rocco Lampone, Knuckle Dragger

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Jerzee, ya devilz
    Posts
    67,971
    Blog Entries
    8

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Montgomery, Texas USA
    Posts
    2,098
    Esav... nuke'em would'ya? He surely deserves it....

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Santa Cruz, California
    Posts
    3,801
    Quote Originally Posted by anvilring View Post
    Just put your cursor on one of the pix in the OP's thread above, right click, scroll down the selections in the drop down menue to the bottom and click "properties". This tells you where (on what server), the pic is kept and how it's named.
    Or on a Mac, you can hold down the control key, click on the picture, and scroll down to "copy image address". You can then paste it into the title bar and it will take you to the image. Select and delete everything after the ".com" in the title bar, hit return and it will take you to his web site.

    DD

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Over Yonder, Tennessee
    Posts
    38,973
    Quote Originally Posted by nikoslira View Post
    Hello. Can someone tell me if this dagger is original and what is the real value? I have this dagger from East Germany and now i want to sell it. Can someone help me? Thanks

    I can post close up pics if you want


    Quoting so he can't just edit the post.
    He'd have to manipulate the files on his server. Hard to do since it apparently isn't his server.
    I've also saved the pics here at BFC for future reference just in case.

    DSCN0041.jpgDSCN0042.jpg

    ETA: I know the knife doesn't belong to this guy. But if he's scamming, it's good to have a record of his bait.

    I wonder if Mr. Snyder would be interested in the fact that someone is selling his knife out from under him.

    .
    Last edited by Guyon; 07-29-2012 at 07:33 PM.


    My biscuit would love for you to join the Fans of Becker Knives Group and the Fans of Ka-Bar Knives Group.

    "You gotta step out onto the fringe of fear, where all growth happens, and roll the dice. " - some Oregonian

  13. #13
    If it is Pawel,he just hit another knife related forum and he has been hitting the Sword forums for years.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Montgomery, Texas USA
    Posts
    2,098
    I've already notified Mr. Snyder. But who cares really, as long as we know it's a scam.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    A little here, and a little there.
    Posts
    577
    Glad nobody got scammed. I use an ipad usually to surf and there's no right click. I just hit Reply with Quote and it lists the picture url. Wish this guy could be punished, I think he's from Poland, or claims to be at least.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    La Grange, IL
    Posts
    319
    I would kill for that knife !

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Yuma
    Posts
    91
    Good Deal Anvilring!!
    Thanks

  18. #18
    No ban for nikoslira?

    He appears to still be logging-in in every day.
    Originally Posted by Bastid
    -Convincing knuckleheads that the real key tool lies between the ears in creativity, application of common sense, adaptation and thinking out of the box might just be a losing battle.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    KANSAS, USA
    Posts
    5,275

    Sponsored Ad
    Remove ads and support BladeForums.com!
    apollo13@windowslive.com ..........this is Pawel Norwak's email........he registered at another knife forum and posted a German Paratrooper gravity knife for sale. I saw his original post for the same knife and a SS Dagger.

    I was interested and he wanted a Western Union money transfer and he would send the knives the same day....yeah, right.


    Rest in Peace my dear friend...you are sorely missed.
    Photo by Albion Armorers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •