Hello. Can someone tell me if this dagger is original and what is the real value? I have this dagger from East Germany and now i want to sell it. Can someone help me? Thanks
I can post close up pics if you want
![]()
Hello. Can someone tell me if this dagger is original and what is the real value? I have this dagger from East Germany and now i want to sell it. Can someone help me? Thanks
I can post close up pics if you want
![]()
Last edited by Esav Benyamin; 07-29-2012 at 08:16 PM.
To me it looks authentic from what little I can see. I would need much better/closer pix of the reverse inscription, the maker's mark, the fitting's detail and the scabbard etch etc. These are my cup of tea. I know a substanial bit about them.
It is most likely one I would be interested in. You can't ask about price on this forum or make noises about selling as just a registered user, you have to be something like a gold member or something. Anyway, email me here:
mwilkins@consolidated.net
and we can talk. My name it mitch.
I would like to see more Pic's
It looks like the Leaders version, I would like to see what is engraved on the back of the Blade( possible Rohm presentation)
I have never seen a scabbard that has engraving . Very Interesting!!!!
More Pics Please!
Semper Fi
Phil
AZPhil can i have your email?
Nice piece. Can you get some pics of the tang stamp?
Here you can see different tang stamps and pics of the daggers http://www.dienstdolch.de/der-ehrend...html?Itemid=38
I hope, this helps a little.
Kind regards
Folks, this guy is a scammer.... I thought I remebered this knife from long ago, and as I've come to find out, it belongs to this militaria collector:
http://www.snyderstreasures.com/
I just used an old trick/tip and sure enough; it worked.
Just put your cursor on one of the pix in the OP's thread above, right click, scroll down the selections in the drop down menue to the bottom and click "properties". This tells you where (on what server), the pic is kept and how it's named. Just try it and see. And remember how to do so in the future.
Amazingly, the OP is too lazy to put the pix on their own server or a web hosted pix site!!
As I requested in my post #2 above, he emailed me and when I ask "where" the knife was, he replied "Czech Republic"... (or some other far flung place in Europa, I can't remember right now...).
His/her idea here is not to get what the knife is worth, but to get you to send something to "hold it" so's not to be sold elsewhere while the details are worked out. The idea is go get multiple people to do so and thus pile up a goodly bit of hold monies while not stealing too much so's to get in trouble. Most people are too embarassed to report being scammed for just a few hundred bucks.
Don't be one of the few! ;->
regards, m
Last edited by anvilring; 07-29-2012 at 05:53 PM.
Hmmm.... look familiar?
http://www.snyderstreasures.com/page...m#giltfittings
Great catch, anvilring, using the pics from Snyder's Treasures and not even re-hosting them, dumb.
Last edited by PG5768; 07-29-2012 at 06:32 PM.
Kershaw Mafia - Rocco Lampone, Knuckle Dragger![]()
Someone suggested he may be connected to http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/sh...al-scam-artist
Esav... nuke'em would'ya? He surely deserves it....
Or on a Mac, you can hold down the control key, click on the picture, and scroll down to "copy image address". You can then paste it into the title bar and it will take you to the image. Select and delete everything after the ".com" in the title bar, hit return and it will take you to his web site.
DD
Quoting so he can't just edit the post.
He'd have to manipulate the files on his server. Hard to do since it apparently isn't his server.
I've also saved the pics here at BFC for future reference just in case.
DSCN0041.jpgDSCN0042.jpg
ETA: I know the knife doesn't belong to this guy. But if he's scamming, it's good to have a record of his bait.
I wonder if Mr. Snyder would be interested in the fact that someone is selling his knife out from under him.
.
Last edited by Guyon; 07-29-2012 at 07:33 PM.
My biscuit would love for you to join the Fans of Becker Knives Group and the Fans of Ka-Bar Knives Group.
"You gotta step out onto the fringe of fear, where all growth happens, and roll the dice. " - some Oregonian
If it is Pawel,he just hit another knife related forum and he has been hitting the Sword forums for years.
I've already notified Mr. Snyder. But who cares really, as long as we know it's a scam.
Glad nobody got scammed. I use an ipad usually to surf and there's no right click. I just hit Reply with Quote and it lists the picture url. Wish this guy could be punished, I think he's from Poland, or claims to be at least.
I would kill for that knife !
Good Deal Anvilring!!
Thanks
No ban for nikoslira?
He appears to still be logging-in in every day.
Originally Posted by Bastid
-Convincing knuckleheads that the real key tool lies between the ears in creativity, application of common sense, adaptation and thinking out of the box might just be a losing battle.
apollo13@windowslive.com ..........this is Pawel Norwak's email........he registered at another knife forum and posted a German Paratrooper gravity knife for sale. I saw his original post for the same knife and a SS Dagger.
I was interested and he wanted a Western Union money transfer and he would send the knives the same day....yeah, right.
Rest in Peace my dear friend...you are sorely missed.
Photo by Albion Armorers
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks