pile on, I already reported.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/340-New-Chri...item1c2bb89974
its such an obvious fake its insane that they would list it with a 340 buy it now.
pile on, I already reported.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/340-New-Chri...item1c2bb89974
its such an obvious fake its insane that they would list it with a 340 buy it now.
Buy it now, 340$
Disgusting!
I saw it as a "Report it Now" opportunity.
WOW, that's a fake?! There getting better and better...![]()
"Because your own strength is unequal to the task, do not assume that it is beyond the powers of man; but if anything is within the powers and province of man, believe that it is within your own compass also." -Marcus Aurelius
http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/SavageSmurf - Train Hard.
horrible, disgusting, bad taste..bleah!
aaaaand....reported too!
incredible to see how much fantasy these makers/designers or fakes have....
the guy is a BAAAD one
wow not only a fake, but hes listing it at $340. blatant rip off and hes a terrible con man at best.
I can't say I'm surprised the seller is out of country.
"The edge, there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over" -Hunter S. Thompson
Great description
What you will recieve is what you see in the picture
No other
No more
Unfortunately some fakes are less obvious, anyway this one has now another report.
Inducted at Blade 2012
######### pigfuzz #########
I had reported it as well, and see that it is now gone![]()
That wasn't my point. I meant that every time someone on eBay tries to sell a cheapo copy of a CRK, strider, hinderer, etc. they are always an out of country seller ( usually china, or in this case Greece).
No, I'm saying that 9 times out of ten, these fakes happen to be made in Pakistan, china, India, etc. Probably just coincidental, but its a definite trend I've noticed.
It's gone now, good job yall
Not quite, they are all made in China as far as I can tell. I have yet to see a fake CRK that was actually made anywhere else. Those knives can be sold from anywhere of course, the US included so it means little at the end of the day. The knife in question is also sold for about US$6 over here in Taiwan and that is the second one in a while posted here that had a price of 100's rather than 1's.
This one sure looks fishy...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Chris-Reeve-...item27cb8f2f85
http://www.ebay.com/itm/340-New-Pock...item1c2bbd4f6b
Another blatant copy.
Knives for sale: http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/sh...0#post11550880
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks