Best throwing knife material

I'm new to knife throwing, and I was wondering if someone could break down the best metal material for knives, I have some cheap stainless steel kunai, and a recently bought cold steel true flight thrower which is 1055 carbon. I ask because I throw into plywood and the point on my true flight has bent after the first 20 throws, my kunai tips bent also but after atleast 2 or 3 weaks of throwing and I missed alot more with those. Granted their is a substantial difference of weight between the two types I was wondering if some one could elaborate of the importance on material of throwing knives between 420 and 440 stainless steel, and carbon steel.

Thanks!

OH yea, is it ok to throw into 1/4 inch plywood and half 1/2 plywood, I think I would prefer something that isnt too easy to stick just so I know my throw is worth it.

I'm new to knife throwing, and I was wondering if someone could break down the best metal material for knives, I have some cheap stainless steel kunai, and a recently bought cold steel true flight thrower which is 1055 carbon. I ask because I throw into plywood and the point on my true flight has bent after the first 20 throws, my kunai tips bent also but after atleast 2 or 3 weaks of throwing and I missed alot more with those. Granted their is a substantial difference of weight between the two types I was wondering if some one could elaborate of the importance on material of throwing knives between 420 and 440 stainless steel, and carbon steel.

Thanks!

OH yea, is it ok to throw into 1/4 inch plywood and half 1/2 plywood, I think I would prefer something that isnt too easy to stick just so I know my throw is worth it.

The best would be some shock resistant carbon steel. Like S5, S7, or something else with high impact resistance like L6.

1055 or higher (like 1095) can break (I've seen broken true flights). 420/440 is NOT a material for a proper throwing knife.