1. Welcome to the New & Improved BladeForums. New software info here. Please report problems in Tech Support, and read existing threads before posting! - Spark
  2. I've changed the default forum style to Flat Awesome based on feedback. Don't like it? Click here to change how the forums look Feedback on this is welcome here.

blackjack folding mamba stag

Discussion in 'Traditional Folders and Fixed Blades' started by StMute, Feb 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StMute

StMute

Feb 2, 2006
    I've got a Blackjack Folding Mamba in stag that I've been hoarding for about the past 10 years.. taking out occasionally to admire it :D .. but I'm afraid it's time for it to find a new home. Any ideas how much it'd be worth these days?

[​IMG]

Click the thumbnails to see the larger pics
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I think I'll keep my zytel version to remember it by. ;)

Thanks guys!

2. ralph.merlino

ralph.merlino

Dec 26, 2004
    A.G.Russell had two for sale last year I think they were $125.00 for one and a stag one for $150.00

Ralph

3. StMute

StMute

Feb 2, 2006
    Thanks! I haven't been able to find any listed anywhere so I appreciate it!

4. orthogonal1

orthogonal1

Oct 30, 2005
    I see Mamba's regularly on the bay (usually listed as a BlackJack only).

$70-$100 seems to be the average, but I've seen anomolies go lower/higher.

They use to be "the bomb," but I guess they have been forgotten.

5. cerberus

cerberus

Jul 19, 2000
    That is a pristine example of the folding mamba. There is a blackjack forum over "there" where you can look up more info. Tom Carey runs a board where you can possibly list it and fine out even more information. There is a great deal of info on his site and he might have leads for you on the knife.

Cerberus:cool: :thumbup:

6. StMute

StMute

Feb 2, 2006
    Ahh, thanks! I know eBaying them is a bit of a gamble. You just post it and hope the right collector(s) see it.

Thanks for the help!