Jarrett Fleming's, the Conciliator

First off I would like to Thank Jarrett for sending me the prototype for the Conciliator to play around with and see if we needed to make some changes that would fit my hand and uses better. I am not a designer of knives by any gauge of experience, but glad that Jarrett gave me this opportunity. I don't post much and when I do it is usually in the traditional knives subform. But like a few of us...the Georgia Knifemaker's have caught my eye. One in particular is Jarrett Fleming.

I have been fortunate in having Jarrett let me toss a few ideas on knives by him. He had a design contest a bit back and I posted a few ideas. Luckily he liked one enough to follow through, making it for me. That was the Nocturnal, which is my idea of about a 8 inch fighter style clip blade with a long enough handle for my hands. A simple and clean design.
Untitled by swaybacksteve, on Flickr

This thread though is about the latest one that Jarrett and I have been working together on. It's really based on his Itty Bitty. Love the itty bitty, fits my hand well and nice short nesmuk style blade. But I like my EDC knives closer to 7 inches in OAL and I wanted a pointier tip but still with some belly.

Here is my JF edc lineup:from the top weebil , itty bitty, Conciliator, pedc , and the nocturnal.

I had in mind that I like a nice straight edge like on a wharncliffe blade, but make that edge more usable with a curve up but not too much. Keep the tip below midline and keep it a spear. This design borrows from a Bose Zulu spear. Jim Dunlap is sending me a LC with a Zulu ( he told me it was his first), but I don't have it yet so I will post a picture later. Here is a picture of a GEC Viper along with Dunlap Lanny's Clip.
Untitled by swaybacksteve, on Flickr .

First off I want a handle that would fit my palm, and with the basic shape of the itty bitty handle ( mine is version 1.0, as Jarrett is making only his v2.0 right now)