1. Welcome to the New & Improved BladeForums. New software info here. Please report problems in Tech Support, and read existing threads before posting! - Spark
  2. I've changed the default forum style to Flat Awesome based on feedback. Don't like it? Click here to change how the forums look Feedback on this is welcome here.
  3. The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them.

Two chef's knives

Discussion in 'For Sale: Fixed Blades' started by Remyrw, Mar 11, 2012.

1. Remyrw

Remyrw

Jun 17, 2010
    First - In the interest of full disclosure, these blades are not made by me. They are industrially produced AUS8 blades. I have been using one for almost two years now and love it, I have no qualms about putting my name on the final product.

Blades are AUS8, 7 3/4" long, 12 1/4" overall length. They are 3/32" thick and slice beautifully.
    The handle of the first one is stabilized box elder with mosaic pins for $150. I have applied a high quality clear coat then lightly buffed it for additional protection in the kitchen.
    The second is black on black G10 with the same mosaic for $100.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Shaw Blades

Shaw Blades

May 18, 2009
    Very nice

3. Remyrw

Remyrw

Jun 17, 2010
    Thanks.