• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

Where to buy Mora knives? Which do you like best?

Hi guys! I'm new to Bladeforums, although I have been lurking for quite a while now. Particularly in the Wilderness & Survival section. I've been looking into Mora knives and have been searching all day trying to figure out where you guys buy from. I've only found two places so far, SMKW & Knifecenter.

Where do you guys get your Mora's from and which do you like best?

Try Ben's Backwood. Good luck ordering only a Mora from this place :D

I like the 510 (now discontinued), but I don't thing you can go wrong with any of them. Others will chime in for more model suggestions...

Try ragnar@ragweedforge.com. I've used him for years for excellent prices, service and selection on Mora knives from Eriksson and Frosts of Sweden. Mora's come in so many designs and quality levels from different manufacturers that it's hard to pick one best.

Alferd

I like the Mora 2000. If you can accept its Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles looks I think it has the best handle of any Mora and offers better value for money than the new bushcraft range.
Another favourite is the new Craftline HighQ Allround in carbon steel.