XM-18 3" Flipper or non for duty carry?

Sorry I know there is another flipper thread going on but my question is somewhat different and I didn't want to hijack someone's thread. I'm looking to order an XM-18 3" tomorrow for my job as a paramedic. First let me preface by saying I will be getting the 3" because I find myself in Delaware quite often for work and play and Delaware has a strict 3" blade law. So as I can carry the knife on and off duty the 3" will be best for me for now. That being said I wear large gloves and have read that the 3" with flipper is harder to handle with gloves than non flipper. Has anyone else found this to be true. I would prefer the flipper for ease of opening when wearing gloves but if I'm going to run out of handle I will purchase the non flipper. Thanks for any help.

Being a Paramedic, I assume the gloves you mention are surgical gloves? I would have to think that starting the blade deployment with your index finger and then snapping your wrist (until the knife breaks in and then the blade will deploy with finger flick) would be an effective method.
I wear a Large glove and find that I can hold the 3" without a problem. During times of adrenaline flow I would want the flipper just to keep me back on the handle as well.
IMO

Sorry should have been more specific. I meant large HD leather gloves for situations such as vehicle or heavy machinery extrications.

Aaaaahhh, wow.....a 3" in gloves that size. Well I still would have to think the deployment with the flipper and wrist flick is going to be the method used -vs-getting your gloved thumb on the thumbstud would seem less effective.
With gloves that size the flipper would serve as tactile input as to where the knife is in your hand as well allowing you to keep ALL fingers back behind the flipper (on the handle) OR putting your index finger in front of the flipper on the choil allowing for a more sure grip on the knife.