Busse 20th Anniversary Straight Handle Battle Mistress

Hi Im a newbie and was wondering if you could clarify some discrepancy in the knife that I recently bought from Busse.

I had a friend of mine order a Busse blade for me from the web site its a 20th Anniversary Edition Busse Battle Mistress. The knife arrived in mint condition with all the specifications as I ordered it form the G10 handle down to the overall length and color of the blade, even the Buy Brown Coyote Sheath.

There was one exception though the measured width of the knife was 1.875" only and not the 2" width stated on the Busse web site. I emailed Busse at info@busseecombat.com regarding this problem but yet have to receive a reply. In the meantime if anyone has the same blade that I ordered does it really come short of the 2" width it was supposed to be ? was there some production mods not mentioned. Or could it have been a typo error on the web page regarding the specs?

I hope to hear form someone with a similar experience or explanation

Mine is @ your width as well.
I think there must be a typo in the description on their site. Other members had similar dimensions on their ASHBMs.
In my experience the knife is chopping just fine.

First things first.

Welcome to the Busse forum!

The width discrepancy has been noted by other folks before, so yours is normal compared to everybody else blades. As far as I know, the shop has not commented here on this issue, so we have just assumed that it is a typo on the web site (or possibly that 2" number was on a prototype, and the production version was altered?)

It is unfortunate that your initial Busse experience was not 100% satisfaction. Jerry has posted that he prefers people to contact the Shop first whan they have an issue:

http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/s...oblem-With-Your-Busse-Knife-Here-s-What-To-Do