1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2. Click here to enter the drawing for your chance to win a Ka-Bar Becker BK5 Magnum Camp , Bladeforums.com swag or memberships!
    Be sure to read the rules before entering, then help us decide next week's giveaway by hitting the poll in that thread! Entries close at midnight, Saturday July 27!

Once the entries close, we'll live stream the drawing on Sunday, July 28 at 5PM Eastern. Tune in to our YouTube channel TheRealBladeForums for a chance to win bonus prizes!

Questions? Comments? Post in the discussion thread here

Finally got a Mnandi!

Discussion in 'Chris Reeve Knives' started by addylo, Jan 11, 2016.

1. addylo

addylo

Oct 28, 2009
    I've been drooling over the Mnandi for about six months and finally pulled the trigger on one. I was always drawn to the snake wood version and waited for just the right pattern to hit the market. It was pure luck that it came along just in time for Christmas. I actually received it in early December (thanks, Derrick!) but had barely enough willpower to put it aside until Christmas evening when I could sneak off to my man-cave and savor the process of opening and exploring it. Man, I'm loving this beauty! I may have just found the ideal knife for my particular needs.

This is my second CRK and by coincidence also marks the 100th knife of my total collection. I own a large 21 and carry it almost constantly. The Mnandi has found a home in the supplied slip case in my LFP.

[​IMG]

2. uofaengr

uofaengr

Jan 9, 2014
    I've a good friend who's a CRK addict, and he too acquired a new Snakewood Mnandi for Christmas, his first, and it's gorgeous like yours. Congrats on the new acquisition!

3. Lone_Wolfe

Lone_Wolfe Dazed and Confused Platinum Member

May 3, 2011
    Nice pattern on that one!

4. Geocyclist

Geocyclist

Jan 11, 2016