• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

GEC 66 in Stag. Weekend Price Drops!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all,

I have a few that I want to part with. I traded for these and I am new to collecting this style of knife so I really don't have a good idea of what an appropriate value should be. If I am too high please let me know. Also, feel free to make a reasonable offer. I prefer Paypal for payment (goods/services only). I will ship USPS, usually Priority Mail.

Here is what I have right now:

1) GEC 66 Calf Roper Slim in Stag. This one is in good mechanical condition, but the blade has some patina starting and light scratches. Asking $80, now $75, now $70, now $65, now $55.

2) GEC 73 liner lock in Tractor Red Bone. Mechanically its in good shape. It had bad blade wobble when I got it, but I have tuned it to open and close smoothly, but slightly stiff. Wobble appears to be gone. Cosmetically it has some small scratches on the blade and some patina, but everything else looks good. Asking $60, now $55.SOLD

3) Like new brass handled Mercator with carbon blade. Got this from Baryonyx and it is nice, but just doesn't do it for me. Paid extra for the "special grade" and its nice and sharp, although the tip is not as pointy as I like. This is very close to brand new. I have not carried it out of my house and have done no cutting other than testing the edge. This knife cost me nearly $65, my loss is your gain. Asking $50, now $45. SOLD
IMG_0848.jpgIMG_0849.jpgIMG_0850.jpgIMG_0851.jpgIMG_0853.jpg Mercator pic in below post.

Note: the GEC's come with the wrapping and tube but are not safe queens, they are users but in good condition.

For those who are not familiar with the Mercator, I got it here:

http://www.baryonyxknife.com/mebcalo.html