GIVEAWAY: What have you given back to BF?

I've been bumming around this site since 2008 and have never done one of these things? :eek: Unacceptable.

The prize will be a Gerber Yari II Tanto that needs a home.

CIMG0862_zps5a7ac293.jpg

CIMG0863_zpsd7210fef.jpg

IMGP1971_zpsb01605ad.jpg

S30V blade steel, aluminium handles, USA made. Comes with a nice MOLLE-compatible sheath, box, and all the original attachment options. This sucker has been carried over most of hell's half-acre, but hasn't seen overmuch actual use. It's been sitting in a drawer since I got my ESEE4, so I'd like to see it being put to use again.

What I want to know from you folks is this: What is something you've contributed to Bladeforums, or the "knife community" in general?

It could be anything from participating in a passaround, putting some effort into doing a review or tutorial, doing a giveaway, sharpening folks' knives out of the goodness of your heart, whatever. Try to think of something you put time or effort into to help fellow knife nuts or outdoorsmen. To enter, Post an "I'm In" and a description of your contribution.

RULES AND SUCH:

- The cut-off date will be 23:59, EST, on 10 March 2013. No posts after that will be accepted.
- One entry per person. Your post number will be your entry number, and I'll select the winner with a random number generator.
- I'll ship it anywhere in the contiguous US or Canada, (plus any other place you happen to be stationed if you're a member of the armed forces on deployment). Please don't enter if this is illegal to own in your state.

1st.
I did a giveaway not too long ago. Gave away 2 kershaw chills. I have also gave someone some spare parts I had, because his were not working correctly. I also like to think that I also give other people knowledge about knives they own, or want to buy.

Couple of giveaways, spending too much money on the exchange and goin platinum. Thanks man!