Modifying Large Sebenza 21 CGG - Tips Needed

Hi everyone,

I have recently been contemplating modifying my 2017 Large Sebenza 21 CGG "Think Twice Code" model.

I can't quite put a finger on why exactly, but the polished milled bars on the front scale have started to bug me a little. I don't like how their polish makes them stand out so much.

Instead, I'd much rather have them blend in and match the rest of the scale - similar to the milling pattern on the Umnumzaam, for instance.

Do any of you have an idea of how I could go about 'unpolishing' these milled bars?

I'm a fairly competent DIY'er, but I have no experience working with titanium so I could use some expert advice on this.

I consider this knife to be a lifelong keeper so I'd enjoy modifying it a little to really make it mine.

Thanks!

igaiah.jpg

1hto3q.jpg

I figured as much. Unfortunately I don't own a bead blaster, so is there perhaps anything else I could try to get a similar result?

If not, then I guess I'd have to send it in to someone who does have the appropriate facilities.

Thanks again.

DIY tumble or stone wash? Otherwise services forum?

Would a session or two in a handloading brass tumbler do it? On another (related) note... I recently spoke w/ the CRK folks about my doing a very minor mod on a new Seb. They told me in very clear terms that my doing that would cause the on-the-spot voiding of my warranty. That was the end of my considering doing that very minor mod.

Call CRK and see if they would anodize the polished areas or if they'd blast the whole thing. I'm sure a fee would be applied.
They may not want to do anything to it, you'll never know until you call them.

Maybe paint inside the scales with some auto touch up paint the color of your choice. That way it could always be taken back to factory look by dipping that scale in nail polish remover/ acetone and using a q tip.