Tempering to Bainite; stainless bainite throwing knives?

Ok i checked the forums for a while and could not find much about this. I did find:

https://www.bladeforums.com/threads...-of-100-bainitic-knives.714039/#post-19605499

But it left me with more questions than answers and it is an old thread. soOOoo.....

Instead of buying Throwing knives I have been considering making my own. I have some experience (not enough) with metal working so i am not entirely new to the idea of working metal, but i am still fairly new to steel. That being said....

What do you guys think of using 2350 and heat treating to Bainite for throwing knives? I want a steel that is not too hard (to prevent chipping) and low maintenance (someone keeps leaving knives outside on the grass overnight after practice), and a 2350 nickel stainless seems to give me the best of both worlds on paper.

Is it even possible to retain a bainite core and edge quench? Theoretically i suppose that would give you the best of both worlds yes? But I think it would be hard if not impossible to do on something as small as a double edged throwing knife, right?

Even without the edge quench it seems to me like a bainite temper would be better for throwing knives since it makes the metal so durable.

A throwing knife does not need to keep a razor sharp edge yet needs to be shock resistant. Toughness and strength seem more important than having a super hard edge. Is bainite hard enough to prevent serious deformation of the edge or taking a bend on impact with a target? What kind of edge deformation or chipping can we expect from impact on bone, concrete, wood etc. Will a bainite throwing knife resist taking a bend like martensite? Will it shatter!?! I don't know! Do you? Can you even heat treat 2350 to bainite?