Under $600?

Hey all,

Like the title states, I am looking for help in finding my next blade under $600.00. Unfortunately I live in a rural location so I can't get my hands on anything other than your typical Spyderco/Benchmade/ZT yada yada yada.

So To give a bit of guidance on my preferences...I already own a a couple CRK's and have or do have your average under $200 popular options. I am relatively new to the "Mid-Tech" world and that is why I am here. I generally tend to prefer somewhat smaller blades. It seems that some of my favorites are right about the 3" range and under, but I do feel fine going up to 3.5". I like all sorts of deployment styles and fits so please, throw out anything that you might think I should at least consider! Thanks for all the help!

Regards,
Jim

Personally... If I had $500 or $600 burning a hole in my pocket I'd be giving a long hard look at the offerings from Hinderer and Olamic Cutlery.

For under $200 I'd check out the Massdrop/Laconico Keen collaboration.

Personally... If I had $500 or $600 burning a hole in my pocket I'd be giving a long hard look at the offerings from Hinderer and Olamic Cutlery.
Yeah, those two are in my top 5 at the moment...I was wondering if there are some other really interesting options that I was not aware of. Thanks for validating my initial interests though! lol

You can get some of the nicer Reates for that price. Or the nicer CRK's.
I've personally been pretty interested in some of the Todd Begg stuff lately. Out of my current range, but worth looking at.

Reactions: Mo2
I've got an olamic arriving in the mail tomorrow. As much as I am looking forward to it, I think some of their cost is driven by the 1-off customization. I hope the the fit and functional quality is up there, too.