How to fix blade play/stiff action on CQI Military. (cross post from other forum)

Hi guys, I own a number of the new CQI military's. As in 10+. I've learned a trick (really adjustment) you can do to make your military smooth and solid. Note, not all knives will need this.

***If you have a military that has slight blade play that can only be gotten out by tightening the pivot down so far it makes the knife extremely stiff, chances are your knife could benefit from this.****

There are definitely some that are perfect from the factory. In my experience however, a good portion of the new millies coming out of Golden could benefit from this. I just so happen to have a keen eye for detail and I have a lot of experience with machining/mechanical things - so in my tinkering I found a way to make a great knife better. (if it happens to have this small issue)

I'm a spydie lover of over a decade now. I own literally hundreds of spydies. I have no negative bias towards Spyderco at all. I'm merely pointing out a minor issue that I've noticed and made a video showing you how to correct it. After the correction, the action is very noticeably smoother and the lockup is definitely more solid. No lateral blade play can be detected in any fashion.

This trick has worked on 4 of my own knives so far, so I feel pretty confident that it's a good fix. This video was shot saturday morning with no prep so you're going to hear some real life going on from time to time. Dogs barking, 1 month old daughter pooping and spitting up. This is real life! Haha.

Anyway, watch the video in full. If you do, I'm confident that anyone with a little bit of mechanical ability can do this. It's an easy tweak and yields great results.