M-18 Hits the Woods, Makes Fire with Damp Wood, Cooks Soup

This was my first major outing with the M-18. Happy to say it performed very well. I'm still learning how to use it. There are a lot of sweet spots to that knife.

[video=youtube;sSprN40KazQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSprN40KazQ[/video]

We cooked a lot this weekend. Unfortunately, not over a fire in the woods. While watching your video, it was like being there. Your video inspired me. It gave me a day hiking idea. Cheers.

While watching your video, it was like being there. Your video inspired me. It gave me a day hiking idea.

That is all I care about. If one person gets something out of each video it is more than enough. Someday my grandkids will have a buttload of videos of me goofing off in the woods, but that is a long term investment.

That's a real sweet set up you have with the M-18, AIG. I like how you carry it, horizontally in the bright orange sheath. You really need to do up a video showing all the features of the M-18, once you've wrung it out thoroughly and figured out all its cool little tricks.

In other news, I made your recipe for Hot Brown tonight, and hot dang, that was good stuff. It was just the thing for a cold, snowy day. Thanks for posting that vid as well.

Great video Doc! I know you have more fun shooting them than we do watching them, but I can't imagine by much. I'm always looking forward to your vids, especially when they star my favorite blades!

Cool video AIG. Man that M-18 looks a lot easier to wield one handed than I was thinking it would be.

Another great video doc.

Cool video AIG. Man that M-18 looks a lot easier to wield one handed than I was thinking it would be.

That's the thing that amazed me about it. It really feels light in the hand.

Great video once again, thanks for sharing.