Uneven Bevels On TSProf

Hello All:
I am a newbie but have been lurking in this forum for quite sometime. The knowledge on this site is ridiculous!!
I recently purchased and finally received my TSProf. Upon working out the usual kinks and learning the system I have concluded to get close to an even bevel I am having to raise one side of the bevel 1 full degree. I have an angle cube and everything seems to be lined up properly. With me being NEW to clamped systems I have been rolling with this technique with cheaper knives and the results are ok. Although, knowing that the Apex is not symetrical I have not even considered attempting my higher end knives.
I say I set it up with an angle cube but that could be misleading as I am a rookie. Am I missing something very obvious or could this be the norm of clamped systems? All knives of different sizes seem to come out the same.
Any advise on this situation would be very much appreciated.
Thanks,
Kirk Dodge

Kirk, I had the same problem. Lightly tighten the front screw on the clamp to hold the blade then tighten the back screw to even out the space in between the clamps. before sharpening you need to zero your angle cube on the knife clamp with the knife clamped in then flip it over and check it on the other side of the clamp and adjust until there fairly close. This problem seemed to go away after I clamped quite a few knifes. I now have the heavy duty springs and the same problem again. I may just go back to the regular springs. I wish TSprof would do a youtube video on exactly how to setup and adjust the clamps to avoid this. Good luck this is my one complaint on this system!!

Bladegunner: