Alonzo USA knives

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello, first post and am a total beginner.
I searched the threads, however I couldn't find anything on Alonzo USA knives. They are supposed to be made in America. Not positive about that though.
Anyone have any info for me? Thank you.

Welcome to the forums.

I did some searching. The ebay listings put Canada as region of manufacture. Picclips show NY. Looks suspicious to me. Bids start at $10. I would guess they are made in Pakistan or China and imported to the US as trying to pass of and being made in the US. I would pass.

Welcome to the forums.

I did some searching. The ebay listings put Canada as region of manufacture. Picclips show NY. Looks suspicious to me. Bids start at $10. I would guess they are made in Pakistan or China and imported to the US as trying to pass of and being made in the US. I would pass.

Thank you very much. Sadly I bid on it before I started any research. Maybe somebody will outbid me! Lesson learned.
Thank you very much!

Hello, first post and am a total beginner.
I searched the threads, however I couldn't find anything on Alonzo USA knives. They are supposed to be made in America. Not positive about that though.
Anyone have any info for me? Thank you.
These are absolutely made in Pakistan.
The biggest giveaway is the sheaths, and the snaps on on the sheath with the star design.
So many of the new wave of slightly nicer Pakistani knives have the sheaths with these snaps on them.

A bit of off topic trivia........
I was told by an older guy in the 80s.
In the 50s a town in Japan changed their name to USA. So they could stamp the items manufactured to made in USA.
Anyone heard about this?

In the 50s a town in Japan changed their name to USA. So they could stamp the items manufactured to made in USA.
Anyone heard about this?

There is an Usa, Japan but that isn’t true.

Anyone heard about this?
Never heard, but it's hilarious :D