Backpacking knife

Good morning, peeps! I have a question regarding backpacking. I would like to start backpacking soon, and ofcourse this is a excuse to purchase another knife. I do own an esee 3hm, Dpx hest fixed, Buck 101, bk16, bk10, etc.. So I'm wondering if anybody has any suggestions for a small pocket knife, as I'm pretty new to the backpacking world. I have been looking at the small Fallkniven U2, but not sure if that small folder would actually suffice. I won't be out batoning the land, and building shelters for myself.. So I was wondering about other knives that are around $100 or a little less, that people have had experiences with on their journeys, and how they liked them, as to give me some other ideas on some other knives, that I'm not thinking of. Did that even make sense? Lol! I hope you all understand what I'm trying to get at. Have a great day today as well

When backpacking, I carry a ~4" fixed blade bushcraft-style knife on a dangler sheath and have a SAK in my pocket or in a pack pocket. That combo pretty much covers all my needs and provides a back-up, too.
I have the day off today, cause of the weather.. I was legit perusing the vic saks, as your message came through. I actually don't even own one. I'll keep looking at them. Appreciate it, brother

I think you have to own at least one SAK to even be considered as a knife enthusiast... ;)

One more thing: the little saw blade on some SAKs can be extremely handy on a backcountry trip. Good luck in your knife quest and happy backpacking!

HGUBv4R.jpg

That's what I'm peeping. The only serrated blade I own, is a sog Pentagon dagger, that I never use lol. I greatly appreciate the push, and have a great day today, Bob!