Best Damn Folder There Is?

...there are many factors that go into making anything the 'best'...

That being said, my vote goes to the (old style) Spyderco Endura 50/50.

I've been using and abusing mine as a EDC for nearly 8 years now...every task, every day...and it keeps on ticking.

It's got the Gen 1 (G2) blade, and even though the serrations are almost nonexistant now, they are still 'there' and wicked sharp...

Today I 'popped' off metal bands securing four "Huge" UPS's that I wanted to test...these were pallet bands.

The 'new' guy was agast...but my normal partner in crime just laughed.

"How often do you do that" said new guy #112..."'bout 20 times so far" I replied...a few strokes later with the DMT double sided diamond hone and it was razor sharp again...

Within reason, I've truly tried to kill this knife...it's an obsession, and as of yet haven't been able to.

Check back in another 8 years, and I'll give you another update then...

(In all fairness, 1/4 of an inch of the tip snapped off about 7 years ago, I reground it then. It's still pretty clean, and not showing the wear that you'd expect from my abuse..)

In all fairness I have heard rumors that Mo tried to use the tip of his M4 as a jack handle the last time he had a flat and it had to be reground too.

I really do not think there is a "best" folder just a lot of great ones and I think the old Endura (which I consider a classic) as well as the Carson qualify along with many others.

You'll probably get as many answers as there are people who reply.

For custom knives, I would vote my medium Carson M4 and Crawford Shark as my two favourites. I've got other folders but these two get the most usage time. When I get my CF EDC from Darrel Ralph, it may make it a threeway tie.

Man, its like asking if I like blondes, brunettes or redheads. Never could choose between them either....

Andrew Limsk

The Model 4 is awesome, but....