Blackjack Knives

Are they any good? I've started looking at one of the 155 models in 154CM but I'm not sure if this manufacturer is very well known/respected. I couldn't find many reviews on anything they make so I figured I'd bring it to ya'll. Any info is much appreciated, fellas.

They are good knives. Made by Bark River and convexed. The A2 blades anyways. They came out with 1095 knives for a while but went back to A2 as far as I know. The inexpensive 1095 blades I have no experience with but I do with the Blackjack A2 model 1-7 plus another one, a prototype 8 inch A2 blade. Also nice!

Joe

Not all Blackjacks are created equal. :eek:

The American made knives are indeed made by Bark River, the majority in A2 Tool Steel, the 155 Necker is the only one I know of in 154CM.

There are also some less expensive Chinese made Blackjacks models available in a variety of steels.

I have had a Blackjack Necker for over a year now, and it has served me well.

vh5k1c8.jpg

BJ 155 - middle knife in photo.

I carried it as a necker over the winter and found it quite convenient.

Currently it's out in my vegetable garden, going through some long term testing, it will be out there until the end of the growing season exposed to the rigors of dirt time and the weather.

I also have some of the Blackjack Classic Series in A2, first rate knives. :thumbup: :cool: :thumbup:

tkthU3I.jpg

Big Mike

The Blackjack Knives Mike produced in 1095 when Ken Warner owned the trademark were fine as well. :)

I have no idea who owns the Blackjack trademark at this point. It's been tossed around quite a bit. But the A2 knives that are currently being made under the Blackjack banner are definitely BRK&T knives. And I, for one, would suggest the OP stick with them.

Last edited:
The Blackjack Knives Mike produced in 1095 when Ken Warner owned the trademark were fine as well. :)

I have no idea who owns the Blackjack trademark at this point.