BM 710 vs BM 750 vs BM AFCK

Hey everyone, how are you all doing? I am trying to decide on either a BM 710, 750, or and AFCK. It's a very hard decision
smile.gif

I know the 710 and AFCK come in M2 steel and the 750 I hear is easy to take apart and clean..I am a newbie with knives although I learn more everyday. I'm trying to pick the best knife that would suit my needs. I want to carry this knife everywhere with me and use it for utility reasons. Self-defence is just a side-effect of having a knife for me. I probably won't use it very hard everyday but I'd also like to take it camping and hunting with me where it could be put to hard use. Could someone please break down each aspect of these knives and explain what each one would accel at, the maintenance factor, and what disadvantages there are with these knives. The more opinions the better. Thanks!
smile.gif

For your use, I would recommend the 750. As said, it is easier to clean, which will be a big plus in camping. The integral lock is much stronger than the liner lock in the AFCK. The 710's Axis lock is nice, but they are more prone to getting clogged with dirt than an integral, and hte Axis is considered a gravity knife in some jurisdictions.

How's that for short and to the point?

--JB

------------------
e_utopia@hotmail.com

Second the 750. Too bad it can't be had with M2 also
frown.gif

------------------
It's only a mistake if you fail to learn from it!

The 750 seems like really nice knife. And out of these three I like its looks the best.

I have a couple of more questions.
1) Why do people keep talking about the AFCK if the 710 seems pretty similar with a great locking mechanism?
2) How is the 750's lock compared to the 710's?
3) How would the 750 do in a field test?
4) If the 750 and 710 were compared for their cutting ability what would the results be?
and finally
5) How 'quiet' is the 750 when clipped to your pocket. Does it sit low without a bright clip that catches your eye?