Browning Ice Storm - initial impressions

After seeing some positive feedback on the Browning Ice Storm, I decided to buy two from cdnninvestments.com. This was my first time using this company and it was a good experience. Shipping was prompt and tehy included a couple little gifts, completely unexpected. They have a flat shipping rate of $15, which is somewhat high for a single item, but is great when buying bulk. Since I bought two Ice Storms, the price came out to $33.50 per knife, an excellent price. I bought a "gold" colored model for myself and a red one for my step-dad, who is also a regular knife user and edc-er. I would provide pics, but don't yet have a digital camera :( Here are my initial impressions after receiving the Ice Storms.

Initial Impressions - I'm a returning student at the local university, finishing my degree in journalism. I wanted a new, non-black knife for edc and the Ice Storm fits the bill. This review, then, doesn't cover any daily use yet, as the knife will sit unused for one more week.

On first glance, the Ice Storm is slightly smaller than my 551 Griptilian. The blade lists at .2" shorter and that looks correct, placing them next to each other. The handle is also slightly smaller, although not uncomfortably or awkwardly so.
My first impression of this knife is that it is well-made. Lots of time and thought seems to have gone into its design. There are little thumb serrations for traction on both sides of the thumb stud. Therefore, this is a grippy knife in both the regular holding position and with the thumb choking up on the blade.

HandleThe handle color was listed as "gold" on cdnninvestment's web site. In their pics, it appears to be yellow. However, mine is somewhat deeper and has a hue that I describe as "dusty, metallic pumpkin". It's a very attractive handle. I'm thinking of getting a Case Harvest Orange slipjoint to match for the fall time :thumbup: