Can anyone identify what this is exactly?

First off, I'm not sure if this is a knife/weapon or something else. But if I had to guess, to me it looks like a Rapier, but again that's just an uninformed guess. Wanted to know from the well informed if it's anywhere close to any blade. I'm a total noob in this game and also new on the forum, so please be kind and pardon my ignorance.

The item is metallic and held sacred in the Apatani community(a tribe located in Eastern Himalayas in a state called Arunachal Pradesh near Indo-China border).

Here's the thing:

Hiiran+yaju.jpg

Originally taken from: http://learntanii.blogspot.com/2012/04/mythology-and-historicals-of-tanii.html

Nothing blade/weapon like to my eye. No handle to speak of. Looks more like a marker of some sort - something to stick into the ground to indicate hallowed ground perhaps. Sorry - just guessing.

Or a staff that someone of importance would hold, possibly while walking to dinner or a BBQ. Or an you can eat breakfast buffet.

Also, have you ever seen a rapier? What about this looks like one?

Friends, sorry if I sound ignorant. I'm just wild guessing, I've never seen a rapier in real life. But since the item is considered kind of sacred, it isn't touted out easily even for the members of own tribe. So the information is scarce, but it is a metallic piece. Some say it was procured through war, but no one knows really. It is metallic though, and if the war thing is true I thought it might be some kind of blade or weapon. Again, I have no idea and can't assure anything, but that is why I'm here asking for help from the blade community.