carry the Hest at work??

So I am 20 and a basically work at a burger joint where I stand in front of a grill and fryers all day and it gets to be over 100 degrees most days. I have had bad luck with other blades at work, such as th zt 0350 ss liners began rusting. I am nervous to bring my hest to work but I love it so much I hate leaving it at home. Should I take it or leave it? I would rather not take a risk so unless your sure it will be fine I will probably leave it.
Also Im in good shape and I dont sweat rediculously so thats it. Love knives.

You know I also EDC a ZT 0350 a few days a week and put mine through hell, with not one issue. I'm pretty sure the liners aren't SS but Titanium, which should not rust at all. I work in the homebuilding industry and my blade gets put through a lot and a lot of moisture throughout the winter. I would contact ZT and speak with them about the liners rusting, they may replace them for you. I've dealt with them in the past and they are really good in customer service. For the HEST, that might not be the right blade to sport at a burger joint. I really would wait till December and pick up the HEST folder which will be bombproof, for the most part.

Not to hit on anyone but titanium can rust even in it's purest form. It just shouldn't rust as easy as it did. Definitely contact ZT.
Also depending on the alloys used with it some properties can change, but all in all it has great corrosion resistance (still salt water can become a bit of a problem).

Carry it. Most of the blade is coated, so rust won't be an issue there. And just wipe down the edge with a Tuff cloth or some good rust inhibitor. It'll be fine. If you do notice a spot a couple swipes on a strop will clean it right up.

I'd say "carry it" too. I like mine horizontal on my belt with a strong side draw.

If you do carry it, and then get to using it....you'll be amazed at how useful those built in options are!