Carson Tech Lab?

Does anybody know anything about this manufacturer, all I have been able to gather is that it is a relatively new high quality manufacturer from china, and the few things I've seen about it are all very positive. I'm really interested in the Carson tech boiling, but I cant find it for sale anywhere. Any information would be great thanks!

Here is a pic of what I am talking about, sorry its so big, I cant figure out how to shrink it

6.jpg

Well, I am a beginner in this game, but since I got really interested in the Carson Tech Labs Griffin, I took some time to google and ask around. First of all - it seems that since 2013-2014 these knives were made available via Real Steel and even there these are all sold out. I have contacted two retailers and got a reply that these are currently not in production. I did not get answer directly from Real Steel or Carson Tech Labs yet. I will post once I will figure out.

I have seen one boling on eBay - you may want to check.

I have the Carson tech boling and love it. It is prolly the best flipping action of any knife I own. It's also a great looking knife with gorgeous lines. If you can find one buy it, you won't regret it.

Mike

Great knife! I know they are for sale on a certain "express" website, and the quality might be questionable. It's up to you if you're willing to take that gamble.

F0FD686D-6F0E-428E-B2D0-FC3375DE76B4_zps4oey5t96.jpg

I purchased mine on the Exchange - listed as "new, unused". It looked as described; but it was paper ripping dull with uneven bevels. I sharpened it with my KME, and it took some time with the 300 grit diamond stone to get it fairly well cleaned up (I say "fairly well" because there is a section near the tip that is still poor/uneven; but I didn't want to continue removing steel - there will be other sharpenings).