Cold Steel and California law

To my understanding, California state law PC626 and similar will indicate that it is illegal to carry a fixed blade in any configuration that would conceal it But there's no length limit at the state level, on concealed folding knives. (City laws vary from city to city).
I just realized that as a California company, making large affordable folding knives fits perfectly with California law for concealed carry self defense. And with that, I appreciate Cold Steel even more. (Note, I'm new to CS in general, so I'm still trying to figure out how well GSM is handling the company).

tl;dr I finally realized some of the goals of C.S. and I appreciate the company's history so much more.

I think you cited the wrong code. Here is California penal code 626- https://www.leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=626.&lawCode=PEN

As far as California state law though, you are correct that it is illegal to carry any fixed-blade concealed. It's also illegal to carry an open folding knife concealed if the blade is in the open and locked position. But it is legal under state law to carry any fixed-blade openly, or to carry any folding knife concealed, as long as it is carried closed, and isn't a switchblade or butterfly knife.

I've lived in California for 54 years, and I've been carrying a Ti-Lite 6 for the past several years. Usually concealed, sometimes partially visible.

Here is the statute regarding the carrying of a concealed fixed-blade in California- https://www.leginfo.legislature.ca....aySection.xhtml?sectionNum=21310.&lawCode=PEN

I think you cited the wrong code. Here is California penal code 626- https://www.leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=626.&lawCode=PEN