Concealment knives

This is my first time on here, so nobody flame me for asking something that's already been brought up. I've recently ordered a REKAT Hobbit Fang and Utility Neck knife, and was wondering if anyone else here's got one. I haven't gotten it yet, and would like to hear some impressions on it. Also, anyone know of any other good concealment knife makers besides Bud Nealy?

Hi Thrawn,
Welcome to the Forum. Don't worry, you don't see very much flaming over here.
There was a thread not too long ago about neck knives.
I believe the Rekats were mentioned several times.
Hope this helps
Doc

In 1998, I received a concealment knife from Al Polskowski. I selected the Bodyguard model. Blade length is 3 7/8 inches. It is made of ATS34. It has a full tang and G10 scales. The knife comes with three kydex sheaths: IWB, small of back, and a neck sheath with stainless steel ball chain. The knife cost $220. It arrive quite sharp and I have been well satisfied thus far. Mr. Polkowski has numerous designs which could be considered "concealment" knives. I liked the Bodyguard because it struck me as a simple, elegant design.

Willie Boy

Willie Boy,

Can I get ahold of Polskowski through the net? I've never heard of him before, but this Bodyguard knife sounds interesting. Does he have a web page, and how long did it take him to get you the knife? Thanks a lot.

Thawn,

I "flaming" is very rare here. Heated discussion, perhaps...

You should check with either www.robertsoncustomcutlery.com, www.arizonacustomknives.com or www.knifeart.com. These sites get Polkowski's works every so often. In fact, I saw the "body guard" just recently on one of these. You can check other "concealment knives" as well. If you decide to order with them, you can rest assure of pretty quick delivery if they have on hand. And, these are reputable dealers.

Have fun browsing. I do.
smile.gif

sing