CRKT S-2, Small Sebenza, EDC

This is my first attempt at a review, and is more a comparison of three similar knives.

Cost: Sebenza: Anywhere from $225-$305
Edc(154cm):$50-$70
S-2: Retails for about $100. I just got one new from
Smokey Mtn. for $25.

Steel: Sebenza: BG-42
EDC: 154cm
S-2: ats34

Carry: Sebenza: Tip up
EDC: Tip down
S-2: Tip down

Lock: All frame locks

Impressions: The Sebenza is an amazing knife. The blade geometry is great. It has a thick blade that feels like it could cut anything. Fit and finish is phenominal. Lock up is so solid that there is absolutly no fear. Action is smooth, but not what I expected for the price. Steel is bomber. I know CRK is updating the steel, but BG-42 is more than good enough. The edge finish is superb.Overall my favorite edc. Downside for me is tip up carry(my opinion only).

The Camilus EDC is quite the bargin for the price. Open next to the Sebenza, the look very similar. Almost exactly the same size. The blade is thinner, but the recurve gies it more cutting edge. Lock up is solid, and the action is like BUTTER. It is the smoothest opening knife I have ever had. Steel is very good. Easier to sharpen than my Seb, even with the recurve. Seb seems to hold the edge longer, likely due to the better steel and thicker blade? Double thumb stud and great clip. Excellent knife. I actually carry it more than the Seb only because I can afford to replace it and I can't afford to replace the Seb.