Difference?

What is the main difference between the RC-3/RC-4/RC-6 etc? Is it just size?

I'm interested in a field/utility knife and I know I want a RAT, I'm guessing the RC-4 should be my pick.

Im not a 100% sure about this because i am still pretty new to RC but yeah i think they labeled them by size rc 3 blades is about 3 inches rc 4 is 4.5 inches, i think, and rc 6 is about 6 inches. but then agian i may be completely wrong.

RC3 is 1/8" thick; RC4 and RC6 are 3/16" thick. Blade lengths are self evident by the names. The handles of the RC3 and RC4 are identical to each other in dimensions (the RC4 is a bit thicker due to the blade being thicker). The RC6 has a larger handle than the RC3 and RC4. I do not know if the handle on the RC6 is thicker or the same as the RC4 - I suspect it will be similar in girth just longer in length.

Many of us are anxiously awaiting shipment of the RC-6. From the few lucky folks who handled the protos at the BLADE knife show or in the jungles with the RAT team, they have reported that it is a very beefy and substantive feeling knife that feels 'bigger' than a 6" blade. I can certainly attest that the RC-4 feels like a bigger knife than most 4" knives out there. Part of it is the substance behind the mircata grips. There was a recent thread in the general knife discussion comparing the Fallkniven F1 with the RC-4. Lots of comparison pictures that are useful on that thread. The poster seemed to like the RC-4 a bit better, but rated both well overall.