Dragonfly Wharncliffe mistaken as razor?

Hello everyone.
I am in the market for a good EDC knife, and the Dragonfly 2 Wharncliffe appeals to me very much because of it's utilitarian design and cool sexy looks.
I love Spyderco's, and they are pretty much my only go-to option when in the market for a knife for various reasons.

California knife laws, in my particular city, are very weird in the sense that you cannot carry what is considered a "dangerous weapon" if you are "Loafing or loitering about".
Anything else is pretty much ok.
I work as a bike messenger, and I am technically always "loafing or loitering" when waiting for calls, taking a break somewhere, etc.
Thanks to Spyderco for making a bunch of knives that are technically under the legal limit!
So many < 3" options to choose from for a good solid EDC knife.

I'm afraid to carry a Native 5 (probably my favorite of all of the knives i've been looking at) because although it is technically under 3", when I look at videos of people measuring it with a tape measure device, it can still look like it is 3", particularly if you measure it from the tip to the very bottom of the choil.
The law is defined such that >= 3" is considered a "dangerous weapon".
So i'll probably have to sell the one that I own.
Really sucks, because that shape seems EXTREMELY useful if I were to ever need a knife on the daily as a survival tool, and it just seems to cover most/all bases for a knife.
It's also gorgeous.
The little native is too small and too expensive for what you get out of it IMO. But it's still on my list.

I can't afford a lawyer, so I very much doubt that I will be in a courtroom with a precision measuring instrument, so if I do get an EDC, I want one that won't even make it to the courtroom, and cannot in any way shape or form even be interpreted as breaking a law of some sort and cannot result in an arrest.