Emerson Super Roadhouse issues

Hey all,

I just want to head off this by saying I am no novice when it comes to tuning the lockup of a knife. I have experience with high end Spyderco, Kershaw, Midtech knives and so on. That being said I very much knew what I was getting into when picking up a borderline brand new (no significant wear, no evidence of any real use) Emerson Super Roadhouse after sitting on the decision for 4+ years. I was not expecting some super perfect F&F, I understand and appreciate the "it works good so send it" mentality Emerson has.

I want to make it clear this is not a bashing thread at all. I also apologize for my atrocious formating and will try to clean it up whenever I can.

My Super Roadhouse seems to be plagued by a few issues, all relating to the pivot as far as I can tell.

A.) The pivot pulls the blade to the locking side when tightened, this would be typical if not for the fact that the blade is rubbing the handles opened with the thumbstud. It is adjusted to the point where opening is easy but there is no blade play when the liner engages. Tightening the pivot pushes the blade even more against the lockside liner. I can push the blade in the handle easily.

B.) The washers are two different sizes, I will have to retake measurements because I am not home but off the top of my head one was 77 and the other was 84.

C.) This one I have heard about in the past, but the secondary (retention) detent is very weak. The blade will easily shake open with little effort, wiggle open even. This knife has big blade, but it is not that heavy and I have a Rick Barrett Fallout midtech that has a much heavier blade and does not pop open (I understand one is liner lock and one is a frame lock), just for reference sake.