Fixed Blade Reccomendation

Hey y'all. So as you may know, i'm a college student that runs a little small engine repair shop for some extra cash on the side. I've decided that I want to take a little break from mechanics, and I was offered a job running cattle this summer. I'll be out there, on horseback, quite a few hours a day. I've never done it before, but I grew up on a ranch and I am used to running cattle through the pens for shots, castrations, and the like. I think I am going to take that offer, and spend my summer driving and working across the great state of Texas. The question I want to pose to you today is simple.
What is a fixed blade you would recommend?
It needs to be able to be worked hard and beat on, but manageable and easy to carry. I would also like it to be close to but under 5.5 inches so that I do not have to take it off every time I go into town in order to not have an illegal weapon. I have some ideas of what i would like or not like, but none of the knives suggested have to meet the criteria. I would also lie the knife to be fairly inexpensive. Remember, I'm a college student.

I do not like:
Nylon Sheaths
Non removable handles (I want to be able to take the knife apart and clean it up all nice)
Wooden Handles (want something that wears a little better)
Steel that rusts easy

I do like:
Kydex that is not "scary looking"
leather sheaths
removable handles
Inexpensive quality
Steel that won't rust when you look away for a day
Edge Retention
A durable coating or none at all.

There's a ton of options for you. Id start by checking the knife makers section. If you can't find the right knife there, here's some brands to look at.

TOPS, Shadowtech, ESEE, Bark river.

The TOPS ranger, and Shadowtech wolf bowie are both blades I have experience with and would suit your needs. Incredibly durable coatings, comes with sheath (kydex) american made, awesome prices. Goodluck!