1. BladeForums has ZERO TOLERANCE for extremism or calls of violence. We request your assistance dealing with this as we do not want to see the site shut down due to violent threats. Please see this thread here in Tech Support: https://www.bladeforums.com/threads/bladeforums-has-a-zero-tolerance-policy-towards-threats-of-violence-extremism-be-warned.1769537/

Help in texas

Discussion in 'Shop Talk - BladeSmith Questions and Answers' started by tinkerer, Oct 26, 2016.

1. tinkerer

tinkerer

Oct 6, 2009
    I am an amateur maker, but I also make beautiful gunstocks.

I recently moved to the country in North Texas. All my power tools are in storage, and I find myself in desperate need of a bandsaw for a wood project.

If anyone is in the area, I would so appreciate a contact for maybe 20 minutes of usage of your bandsaw. We can work out a deal of some kind.

Thanks,

Larry Gates
    safetypro10atmsndotcom

2. Stacy E. Apelt - Bladesmith

Stacy E. Apelt - Bladesmith ilmarinen - MODERATOR Moderator Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider

Aug 20, 2004
    North Texas is a pretty big area ... can you be a bit more specific as to your location.

3. Jason Fry

Jason Fry KnifeMaker / Craftsman / Service Provider Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider

Jun 5, 2008
    Look up Texas Knifemaker's Guild on FB. There are dozens of knifemakers in North Texas. If you'd post your city, I could give you some names, likely.

4. tinkerer

tinkerer

Oct 6, 2009
    I am in Windom, between Bonham and Paris. I work in Dallas, and travel all over. SO, North Texas from Waxahachie to Sherman, from Tyler to Ft Worth would be great.

I don't do FB, not very social I guess.

Thanks,

Larry

5. Jason Fry

Jason Fry KnifeMaker / Craftsman / Service Provider Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider

Jun 5, 2008