Help me pick a PM2

Which PM2 should I get?

• Teal/S90V

Votes: 7 31.8%
  • Purple/Cruwear

Votes: 16 72.7%

• Total voters
Guys, help me out. I want to get a PM2 that isn't bog standard. But I can't decide between these two!

Feel free to add your reasons.

Guys, help me out. I want to get a PM2 that isn't bog standard. But I can't decide between these two!

Well, my reasons are pretty stupid, probably , and I feel a bit dumb admitting them but rather than vote and run, here you go.

I had a Military with S110V and got rid of it because I just couldn't deal with the sharpening. I have a PPT with S90V, but it has never gotten dull on me, as I actually have only used it for fondling.

So I have no experience sharpening either of the steels you are considering. I had the PM2 in cruwear and purple but traded it before it got marred up with use.

I like the purple, and am a CO Rockies fan. I saw them get whipped to the tune of 25-1 this year. It has not been a fantastic season. I do have four Spydies in the teal FRN, which is very cool. So maybe I should vote for both.

I bet the teal would show dirt worse.

There are some terrible reasons for ya! 😁

It depends mainly on your use, they are two pretty different steels.
If you have diamond sharpeners and you use your knife a lot, and can't or don't want to sharpen too often, then get the one with S90V. The edge should last for at least a week of hard use.
And if you use your knife less heavily or don't mind sharpening more often, then I suggest CW. It is more easy to maintain the edge.
I think Cruwear is more popular, but personally I would go with S90V.

Last edited:
Well, my reasons are pretty stupid, probably , and I feel a bit dumb admitting them but rather than vote and run, here you go.

I had a Military with S110V and got rid of it because I just couldn't deal with the sharpening. I have a PPT with S90V, but it has never gotten dull on me, as I actually have only used it for fondling.