Help please! identification and price advice

Hello Gents!

I can buy these two with quite reasonable price but let's be honest - I'm no busse expert, and these looks like quite old models.. (I've said I'm no expert).
One is Steel heart with this quite old type of handle (please excuse being lame..)
and second is custom shop Active duty (not leaner meaner street as owner is thinking) I've never saw this custom shop marking..
and..
I don't want to overpay.. And I don't want to loose opportunity as well..
What year it can be? what would be decent price on these?
Please, please help..

View media item 8385View media item 8386View media item 8387

Last edited:
Knowing the blade thickness of each knife would help for sure, but the larger knife looks like an ASH1 with standard black micarta grips, may be 2007-8 era. 450 to 550 price in the current market? The smaller one is a custom shop Active Duty with what looks like green or black linen micarta, but maybe its canvas. Not sure of the year, maybe worth 300 to 400?

Last edited:
800 to 900 dollars wild guess lol that would b cheaper older stuff fetches good prices even users and the custom shop if its infi would be sought after just from observations with the last 2 yrs

I
so getting these two below 600 US would be literally a steal?
Would imagine so there are similar blades going for 230 or so but they aren't CS gear .
And the steel heart is a piece of busse history less than 600 is a good deal I'd say .
Unless one of the more experienced hogs wanna chime in I'd gladly pay 600 for both
Just a piglets opinion here

Knowing the blade thickness of each knife would help for sure, but the larger knife looks like an ASH1 with standard black micarta grips, may be 2007-8 era. 450 to 550 price in the current market? The smaller one is a custom shop Active Duty with what looks like green or black linen micarta, but maybe its canvas. Not sure of the year, maybe worth 300 to 400?
Thanks a lot!