High end steels INFI, S30V, VG10, San Mai???

I would love to purchase a 6" high end knife for camping. I have done research (a lot of it) but I am not a professional. Here is my dilemma, and I hope you guys can help.

1. Which is better in terms of
a. edge retainablity
b. ease of sharpening
c. lack of chipping
d. ease of maintenance
of the following steels.... S30V (Bos), INFI (Busse), laminated VG10 (Fallkniven), A-2 (Scagel), San Mai III (cold steel) [[[san mai is 420 wrapped VG1 for the record]]]

2. Your opinion: would you prefer a Fallkniven NL3, cold steel SRK, Scagel medium bowie, or a Busse of 6-7''s ? I am personally between the Fallkniven and the Busse and I just can't choose.

Thank you very much for you help and time!

not so much to answer all your questions, but the current busse production knife fits your criteria and you can't go wrong with them.

I'd put in an order for the boss jack while you still can, just on the chance it is the right one for you.

If you don't like it, you'll make your money back.

not so much to answer all your questions, but the current busse production knife fits your criteria and you can't go wrong with them.

I'd put in an order for the boss jack while you still can, just on the chance it is the right one for you.

If you don't like it, you'll make your money back.

Indeed.

a. edge retainablity - INFI
b. ease of sharpening - VG10
c. lack of chipping- INFI
d. ease of maintenance - don't know exactly what you mean since edge retention was already covered. Stain resistance? I think all you listed are stainless except INFI. INFI is supposed to be really stain resistant as well although not officially stainless. Mine are all coated I never had a satin, so I can't help too much.

By the way I think I may sell my 6 inch tank buster because I bought some 6 inch regulators made of SR-101. So if you looked into Busse you should look into the rest of the Buss-kin too (SYKO and SwampRat).