I need help finding a good free e-mail service.

Any suggestions that you guys can come up with will be very helpful. I don't like hotmail so we can leave that out from the start. Thanks for you time.

- D

I've been using Yahoo and Excite for many years now. Yahoo has been the more reliable of them in the recent past, though both are acceptable.

Send me your current address (I know we've emailed before, but it's on my work address book) and I can send a gmail invite if you want to try that, I think I have 6 waiting for anybody who wants them. mPisi at flash dot net

My brother and I use excite, it's pretty decent. gmail seems to be pretty popular, it's not too difficult to find invites if you look around. I have excite premium and never bothered to check out gmail. It isn't worth switching addresses once you've had one for a while. I use hotmail as my spam address. :D It seems appropriate.

I've got a few gmail invites too give away too if anyone wants them. You'll never run out of space with gmail!:D

I've heard a lot of good things about Gmail but don't have an account. My (free) Yahoo account is a little buggy- occasionally it'll stick an unread message way down the list for some reason. This past Sunday I replied to an e-mail a fellow khuk enthusiast sent me, and when my account picked up his reply it was timestamped the previous Wednesday and sorted appropriately. This only seems to happen once every month or so, and the account is troublefree except for this one quirk. :confused: I prefer my Hotmail account.

Jeremy

I too have a few g-mail invites to give away if anyone wants to try it out. I've been very happy with it so far. Also, a very special thank you to Josh for inviting me is in order. anyone that wants g-mail shoot me an e-mail and I'll send you an invite. i think i have 5 left or something.

Jake

Thanks for all the quick replies! I checked out gmail and it sounds great. I'll send you an e-mail from my wifes account right now mPisi. Thanks.

- D