INFI vs. MODIFIED INFI (Newbie Question)

SALTY

Gold Member
Please don't send me packin' with a "go search" reply. I am a newbie on the Busse scene and do not yet own one; but I think I have been bitten by the bug.

What's the deal between INFI and MODIFIED INFI. I already have a bunch of hunting knives and camping knives and "survival" knives. I have enough Chris Reeve's One Piece knives to fill my needs but really have gotten the urge for something different ... a Busse. So please don't send me to search land and fill me in on the deal with INFI.

I'll probably want a hunting,(field dressing and skining) knife and maybe a camping/survival knife.

I am interested in corrosion resistance (Chris Reeves uses A2), though I have a Fallkniven A-1 as well.

I got the bug, I think I need a Busse, even though I am not sure that I can pronounce it.

(Are we ever getting spell-check for this thing or are we expected to be literate on our own?)
[This message has been edited by Nimrod (edited 11-13-2000).]

[This message has been edited by Nimrod (edited 11-13-2000).]

:
Well Nimrod there is a lot of info in the search file.
Not sure what you wanna know about the INFI vs M-INFI but the best way I can explain is that the M-INFI has a bit less cobalt.
The INFI stays sharp forever and a day and the M-INFI just stays sharp forever.
smile.gif

I have a Basic #9 and an E-BM and can't tell a lot of difference between the two steels.

You would have several choices, but I think a Natural Outlaw and a Basic #9 would fill the jobs you want them to do.
Some of the other guys with more Busse's will no doubt offer up their picks a little later.

Do check the search feature though as there's a lot of good info there that you may not get with this post.
smile.gif

------------------
>>>>---¥vsa---->®

Each person's work is always a portrait of himself.

---- Samuel Butler.

Khukuri FAQ
Himalayan Imports Website

Yvsa, thanks for the reply.

How is CS/Warranty with Busse?

: