Knife needed for EMS work.

I need a new knife! Or a small tool that I can comfortably carry in my pocket and can do a few things for me at work. Specifically I need one with a good strong, sharp blade, preferably serrated that holds a good edge. Now this is the hard part, I also need one with an oxygen wrench or a few tools, one of which could function as an oxygen wrench. I work as an EMT and just had a bad experience with no oxy available and nothing to open up a new bottle with. Any ideas?

Could you post a picture of an oxygen wrench? I don't know what it is exactly and I'm sure we can come up with some better solutions if we know more about what your looking for.

Benchmade Rescue Hook, O2 wrench built in. Pic for newgraham:

BM5.jpg

Well you might look at the Spyderco Rescue for a knife. Any multi-tool will open a o2 bottle.Most paramedics I work with have a little o2 wrench hanging off their belt,but a multi-tool will do the job plus much more.

Well, I happen to have Spyderco's D'Larra, assist, and Blue 93mm knives infront of me right now, due to the great passaround, and I am going to do somewhing that I have never done before. I am going to reccomend a spyderco.

If I were a EMS worker, I think that the Blue 93mm would be a fine knife to carry. It's 3/4 serrated, sharp, thin, light, and seems like a more inexpensive knife that can do the job.

I also have a rescue hook and would reccomend that if you need to "add a zipper" to anything, aka clothes, seatbelts, whatever. That thing will "zip" through whatever you need to open.

Wow, I recomended a spyderco, what's next for me?

well plumber, i would suggest next: a dictionarry. recommend has only one c and happen has one a and two p's. ha, ha. just kiddding.