massachusetts knife laws

hello could anyone tell me the knife carrying laws in massachusetts, links or something like that please. thank you.

I am a Massachusetts resident. You can possess any knife but not carry in public any autos, ballistic knives, daggers, stilettos or dirks, which means any double-edge knife. This feature of the law protects collectors, but it does not specify how a collector is to legally carry his/her new purchase to their home, since public carry is a felony. Boston, Lawrence, Cambridge, Revere, Lynn, Salem and Beverly have 2.5" blade limit for knives carried in public. These are local ordinances, punishable by arrest and $300 fine. Worcester also has a blade limit, 3" if I recall correctly. Holders of a Massachusetts Class A licenses to carry firearms (even if restricted to hunting and target shooting) are exempt. For what its worth, I EDC a 4" lock-blade folder at all times. I simply removed the clip and carry it completely concealed. I have spent a lot of time in the above anti-knife jurisdictions and never had a problem. Dress well, practice good concealment and keep a low profile. You should be fine.

Might be a little late to the party but what Tom said is correct. If you're looking for the law its MGL chapter 269 section 12 I'm pretty sure. Its pretty boring to read but it goes over pretty much everything.

yeah i think i read over it, it does explain everything i think i'll be fine i carry a 4" edc at max, usually my benchmade ambush but thinking about replacing it with my spyderco endura 4 waved. i dont do anything to cause me to draw the attention of police anyways.

i have another question, can you carry a fixed blade in mass, if so whats the max blade length?

i have another question, can you carry a fixed blade in mass, if so whats the max blade length?