Mont Blanc or Waterman?

I was just looking to order a nice Mont Blanc or a Waterman most likely in a rollerball style, but I don't really know much about either, can someone clue me in on what is the best and where to deal for decent prices? Thanks.:)

I usually buy from Fountain Pen Hospital, or www.swisherpens.com

If you want a rollerball, I would go with Waterman--more variety and more bang per buck than MB. I have a Waterman Carene rollerball, and it is very nice.

Waterman makes a nice pen. I can't bring myself to carry MB anymore, no offence to those that do...

Why not Parker? I've been carring one since 1978. Some very nice rollerballs. And, the refills can be found at any office supply stire, along with the usual online sites.

The new Ellipse looks sweet.

AJ

I have both pens. I prefer the Waterman. The Watermans have a lot more styles to choose from as well.

S.

I prefer Waterman. I have one of the Carene rollerballs also, and it is a nice pen. Of course, fountain pens are what I like best, and Waterman has a great selection of those also.

I got my Mont Blanc rollerball some years ago when they decided to start making them. It was great, but then the quality of their refill cartridges became just awful. Waterman is an excellent choice--their basic rollerball cartridge writes very well, and you have a choice of a number of different styles. I'm not real familiar with the current line (my two, a LeMan 100 and an Opera, are a few years old), but I've used a Carene and it seemed very nice.

Haven't used my MB rollerball in a long time--possibly they've straightened out the reliability problems, but I haven't bothered to check.

There are 2 others you might want to look at. I bought a nice Rotring 'Core' pen from Swisher Pens and noticed that they also carry some nice Pelikan pens. My buddy the pen collector approved of my Rotring, but he swears by Pelikans.