Motivation

/rant on

Dammit, I've been working my ample a$$ off for the last 8 months on my house and although its very nice, my knifemaking has suffered dramatically. I've had to turn down a ton of orders, and flat out have left my shop in a weird kind of stasis. Its eerie to walk into the shop and see things sitting exactly as I left them back in March. I need your help, my friends, to get some frikkin motivation back so I can get back into it!

/rant off

Its been a crazy year. I haven't spent a lot of time here in BF. I just haven't been into knifemaking at all.... much. Yes yes yes... the guilt overcomes me, and I must get my fix - I stop in here to read up on what is happening with all my knfemaker buds, but the harsh reality is that waiting for me at home is a mountain of remodeling work (still). Its getting better, though. The outside is nearly done - the weather is not cooperating atm - and I have some simple inside stuff to complete, then it'll be over.

I did get out to IG's shop and meet some good folks there. I suffered the threshing wrath of Mr. Rebello's Insidious Heat-Treating Relish! That first toothpick of that vile concoction was pretty hot! Ultimately, I began to enjoy the flavor and heat it provided and found new ways to incorporate it into some of my favorite foods.

Indian George is quite a character. Somebody definitely worth knowing. A good man. A good friend. Hi George! IG and his band of merry necka men are a jolly bunch, and as long as the beer dont run out there are good times to be had done in New Bedford.

So what do you say, friends? Can you give me some inspiration? Help me get my sorry, lazy arse back into the shop and make some frikkin sharp and pointy things! Ideas? Thoughts? :p

Take a day off of work and come down here. I'll show you how to do a canister damascus. I'll even share the 37 VL Harley primary chain with you. Now wouldn't that make a cool EDC????
PS: You bring the beer and no lite crap. :D

indian george said: