My first Himalayan Import?

Hello khuk lovers,
I'm very new to all this. I just found out about HI two days ago, but since then I have been fascinated. I was gonna buy the same Ka bar Khukuri machete my brother has until I second guessed myself, googled "Best Khukuri", read lots of forum posts, and found out there was a clear consensus of "Himalayan Imports" as the answer. So here I am contemplating my first purchase from HI and I need help!
So far, I want to buy everything!!! But... I'm on a tight budget and the only reason I can spring for one is that I just rolled up all my change and came up big this time. Anyways I'm looking for one that I will mainly use to replace the old crap machete for chopping back the blackberry bushes that surround my property. Ironically they are "Himalayan" blackberry bushes and they are very invasive when they're growing in Northern California. for that reason I need some length, so I'm looking at something in the 20-25 inch range that is light enough for me to use for an extended period of time.
BUT, I wont be getting another one of these for quite some time so I also am looking for an "all around" khukuri that I can take hiking/camping and is capable of slicing through 2 or 3 inch tree branches with a single well placed blow and can be used as a chopper in a pinch.
Right now I can't make up my mind between the 20" Serupati, the 21-22" Gelbu Special, or the 25" Kobra. I guess I am leaning towards the Gelbu, but will it be light enough? The website does not list a weight for either of the sizes offered. Any and All responses will be greatly appreciated.
Sorry for the long post but I found a Benchmade pocket knife (my first high quality knife) in a river over Fourth of July weekend and it has renewed my interest in knives and multiplied it by a thousand ie: I am now a collector. I was gonna get the Ka bar now and save for another Benchmade but now I must have a HI Khukuri and I'm saving for another. Thanks in advance for the help!